FTC Commissioner McSweeny to Leave FTC Same Day Senate Scheduled to Vote on New Commissioners: April 28

Law360 has the story here. The other current FTC Commissioner, Maureen K. Ohlhausen, has been nominated to the bench and so will also leave soon. The Senate is to vote on four nominees–Joseph J. Simons, Rohit Chopra, Christine S. Wilson and Noah Joshua Phillips–on April 28th; the confirmation vote for a fifth nominee, Rebecca Kelly Slaughter, has not yet been scheduled. Simons, Wilson and  Phillips are Republicans; Chopra and Slaughter are Democrats (the FTC is not permitted to have more than three commissioners from the same party).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *